Best wishes to you and yours. 

I can’t even believe I am on here this time of night doing this but I’m waiting for Kenny to get home, he had to get some things from his office.

It’s been a very busy day starting with breakfast with my family.  I didn’t get any decent pictures other than this one.

IMG_4723

love those BabyLegs!

IMG_4725

And this one…  for some reason no good pictures of any of the rest of the family.

Then tonight we had our impromptu Christmas Eve dinner.  I think I might have said yesterday that we had to cancel the big family dinner at my sister’s because the streets where she lives are still really bad.

Our dinner was simple but good!  We had spiral-cut ham with cranberry relish like I made for Thanksgiving, baked potatoes, rolls and yummy apple-snickers salad!  Brittany made that and she also made her first pie from scratch~banana coconut. 

Myself, I like simple meals. 

The kids did their exchange gifts.  I was so proud of Rebecca.  She made Rhianna an apron with her new sewing machine.  I know this isn’t a flattering picture because she’s got it on over a bulky sweater, but how cute is this!

IMG_4740

Then tonight we had our Christmas Eve service at church.  It’s the first time I’ve been there since the snow.  We had someone clear the parking lot with a backhoe yesterday.

1224082106

I forgot my camera so all the pictures tonight were taken with my phone.

1224082106a

We have a big parking lot and around the entire perimeter was snow piled high.  This is so amazing…and even more amazing, it is snowing again tonight.  Our street is white again but I doubt this will stick around for long, it’s much wetter.

We sang a few Christmas songs and then Kyle read a children’s book that was very simple with a clear message.  I snuck a picture of him…

1224082227

Then he sang one more song

1224082235

We had cider and cookies afterwards and now we are home, we have on our new Christmas jammies and are ready for bed.

Merry Christmas!